REAL  PEOPLE   

REAL RESULTS  

 

10 Reviews
Feb 06, 2021
Samantha Cristy

Samantha Cristy

Top Tyr Training
If you’re looking for a permanent gym and trainer you have found your spot! Ian is a phenomenal trainer and has insanely extensive knowledge. Not to mention that he and his wife Jenna are the most amazing company and couple you’ll ever meet. Ian and I started working out 1 on 1 a little over a year ago when I decided I was ready to shed the post pregnancy body and I couldn’t be happier with any of the results that have come from working out with him. He’s always been super attentive to my needs and consistently makes sure that I feel comfortable and confident in what I’m doing even if it’s challenging! I was super weary in the beginning and didn’t have a whole lot of confidence in my strength or ability because I didn’t have much strength. I used to think that in order to work out and have it be effective that you needed to leave drenched in sweat and unable to move the next day. I was shown here that that is definitely not the case. What genuinely had me hooked was the science and methodology behind Top Tyr Training. You will absolutely not find anything else like it. I can truthfully say that I have never felt so confident in a work out or in my body. There is not an ounce of time wasted here and in my opinion is fully worth it! Thank you so much for everything Ian & Jenna!
Read More
Feb 05, 2021
Brooklyn Bobit

Brooklyn Bobit Verified Client

Top Tyr Training
I love working out at Top Tyr Training, this place is truly incredible every machine works at the highest point of excellence. You’re getting a phenomenal work out just off of one machine, which can be personalized to your own goals. Other than personalizing your own goals for your work out there is no risk of injury which is amazing in my book. The owner and main trainer Ian is amazing and works perfectly with you and your body and its individual needs. He is patient and understanding and kind and courteous. He also is funny and fun which makes the work out awesome.
Read More
Feb 04, 2021
Will Buckley

Will Buckley Verified Client

Top Tyr Training
I’m a dude who practically lives in the gym, and after one workout on Top Tyr’s gear all I can say is “holy crap this stuff is crazy effective” They straight-up beamed these machines down from the Starship Enterprise of Gainz. All it took was a couple of reps on these things to absolutely beat my ass, and the insane thing about em is that they apply resistance based on your real output...so you really don’t even need to THINK about programming or the science of effective training. Spend like 10 minutes on one of em and it’s seriously equivalent (and probably even better) than a 90-minute gym sesh. Whether you’re a hardcore gym bro, or someone who absolutely hates working out and wants to spend as little time as possible doing it, I promise you’ll be a total convert if you go check em out
Read More
Feb 01, 2021
Tessa Georges

Tessa Georges Verified Client

Top Tyr Training
Let me start by saying this is the first time I\'ve been excited about working out in years and if I\'m being honest maybe ever! I\'m someone who would go to the gym off and on, do an hour of cardio, use a few machines incorrectly and leave as soon as possible. Working with Jenna and Ian with help of the ARX ( adaptive resistance exercise) machine and CAROL bike has completely changed my outlook on fitness. Their moto is \"Train Effectively, Train Efficiency\" which perfectly encompasses the practices used at Top Tyr. You dont need to spend hours here to feel the full body effects of these workouts. 8 minutes of HIIT on the CAROL equates to a 40 minute session on a traditional stationary bike. The real show stopper however is the ARX machines. You spend about 10 minutes give or take, of active exercise on each machine and after you feel a full body workout that would easily take 3+ hours at a traditional gym. I love this machine because it\'s a very equalizing piece of equipment. You could be a strong man competitor or an off and on exerciser like myself and you are going to look the same using ARX. This is because what you put into the machine is what you get out of it. It calibrates to you resistance which with the assistance of Ian, leaves little to no room for injury. I\'ve used this machine all of three times and I already feel a significant increase in strength and tone. I couldn\'t recommend this studio enough. Ian is a wealth of knowledge when it comes to the human body and really takes the time to explain and work with you in order to create your best physical self. Going to Top Tyr Training has really shifted my perspective on physical fitness and after each workout I look forward to the next time I step through their doors. Do yourself a favor and book a session, it may change your life!
Read More
Jenna Glick Feb 01, 2021
Business Owner
Tessa, seeing the change in you has been inspiring. We love your enthusiasm! Keep up the good work, and THANK YOU for such a thoughtful review.
Feb 01, 2021
Gary Johnson

Gary Johnson Verified Client

Top Tyr Training
I started working out at my local gym five years ago when I was in my mid-fifties. I went four to five times a week and spent an hour and a half per session. Although I achieved good results, my switch to Top Tyr took my training experience to the next level. The efficiency and effectiveness of the personal training and the state of the art equipment is nothing short of life-changing. This is definitely the future in fitness!
Read More
Jenna Glick Feb 01, 2021
Business Owner
Thank you for the awesome review, Gary! Your results are speaking for themselves. Keep up the great work!
Jan 31, 2021
Johnny D

Johnny D Verified Client

Top Tyr Training
The future is here! As someone who’s trained consistently for close to 17 years, there is nothing that can compare to what you’ll find at Top Tyr. At a conventional gym, you can spend 1-2hrs daily trying to seek the results you’ll get with the ARX machines in 20min. It’s the most efficient form of training you’ll ever find, and as someone who works 10-12hrs a day, it is absolutely perfect. Give it a shot, it’s nothing like you have ever experienced and you’ll find yourself wanting to come back for more!
Read More
Jenna Glick Feb 01, 2021
Business Owner
We love seeing you in here each week going FULL BEAST MODE every time! Thank you for the honest review, Johnny! See you soon.
Jan 29, 2021
Samantha Leonard

Samantha Leonard

Top Tyr Training
Top Tyr Training is a facility like no other, they are extremely welcoming, sanitary, and truly keep your health and well-being front of mind. I have had the pleasure of experiencing these amazing machines and the expertise of Ian, their head trainer, while working through full body work outs in record time, being aware of prior injuries and working muscle groups that have not been worked in a very long time. As an ex-athlete that had a career ending injury that has resulted in multiple surgeries and an ongoing auto immune disorder I have never felt so confident in pushing my limits to the absolute furthest they can go, while not having to worry about my knee. The technology these machines are equipped with is far beyond anything I could ever wrap my head around. I look forward to seeing my progress and increasing my strength with each session at Top Tyr Training.
Read More
Jenna Glick Jan 29, 2021
Business Owner
You certainly ROCKED your workout, Sam! Thank you for your kind words. We can't wait to see you back in the studio!
Jan 29, 2021
Jessica Velez

Jessica Velez Verified Client

Top Tyr Training
I feel like I can speak for many newcomers to exercise and working out - it can be a daunting, overwhelming, and seemingly impossible task to understand, much less be good at! I can’t count how many times I have tried to start a routine, only to quit a week or two in because I’m just too sore to move, or feeling like I just don’t understand HOW to properly work out. This training studio has changed all of that. From personal training sessions with Ian, riding the stationary bike, and using the ARX machines, I have already seen improvements in both my overall strength and confidence. The workouts are relatively short - just 10 minutes on the bike, and about 20 minutes on the machine- for a full-on, heart-pumping exercise session. You couldn’t ask for something easier to get yourself back into the game. Since the machines automatically adapt to your strength level over time, you’ll never feel like you’re not doing enough, or too much. I would recommend this studio to anyone looking to improve their exercise routine- whether you’re new to exercise or experienced - you will benefit from all they have to offer!
Read More
Jenna Glick Jan 29, 2021
Business Owner
You have been KILLING it at the studio! Keep up the great work, Jess, and thanks for the awesome review!
Jan 29, 2021
Zachery Glick

Zachery Glick Verified Client

Top Tyr Training
I am a collegiate athlete and this machine they have is no joke. I’m a believer that it’ll be the next big thing in the fitness industry. Ian, the trainer, and owner of Top Tyr Training, explains what you are getting yourself into really well. Anyone can use this machine, anyone can become a healthier human from it. I really suggest that if you want the best for your body, from ages young and old, go check out Top Tyr Training!
Read More
Jenna Glick Jan 29, 2021
Business Owner
It was awesome seeing you tackle these machines and push your body to its limits! Can't wait to see how you improve over time, Zach. Thanks for the awesome review!
Jan 21, 2021
Ian Johnson

Ian Johnson

Top Tyr Training
Best workout of my life, everytime!
Read More
Jenna Glick Jan 29, 2021
Business Owner
Love it, Ian! Keep it up!